The Durban University of Technology

The Durban University of Technology (DUT) has approximately 33 000 students. DUT is the first choice for higher education in KwaZulu-Natal (KZN). It is located in the beautiful cities of Durban and Pietermaritzburg (PMB). DUT is a result of the merger in April 2002 of two prestigious technikons, ML Sultan and Technikon Natal. It was named the Durban Institute of Technology and later became the Durban University of Technology in line with the rest of the universities of technology.In 2020, DUT was ranked amongst the Top 500 Universities globally. DUT has six Faculties, Accounting and Informatics, Applied Sciences, Management Sciences, Engineering and the Built Environment, Health Sciences and Arts& Design.